“My SYA year was the most transformative, amazing year of my life. Through this campaign, we ‘pay it forward’ and make sure future generations will have the same opportunity.”

James B. Broderick FR'71 Campaign Co-chair

“SYA is a unique and extraordinary program. The Campaign for SYA will make it even more so by supporting a cutting-edge curriculum and new ways of teaching.”

Alexandra Alger FR'79 CN'12P Campaign Co-chair

“SYA produces citizens of the world who build bridges and recognize our human commonality. We need to keep this incredible adventure alive and thriving.”

Kirk A. Davenport II FR'77 FR'11P Chair, SYA Board of Trustees

“In my opinion, SYA provides an educational and personal experience that is simply unparalleled. This campaign will help prepare more students for meaningful, courageous lives.”

Julia Russell Eells Vice Chair, SYA Board of Trustees; Head of School, San Francisco University High School

Campaign Cabinet

  • Alexandra Alger FR'79 CN'12P, Co-chair
  • Allison Temple Bacon ES'81
  • James B. Broderick FR'71, Co-chair
  • Kirk A. Davenport II FR'77 FR'11P
  • Stephen M. Foster ES'65
  • Julian Fu CN'06
  • Kenneth Krushel ES'68
  • Douglas Renfield-Miller FR'71 CN'01P IT'05P ES'10P
  • Steven A. Werber, Jr. FR'83


  • Allison Temple Bacon ES'81
  • Sheila Culbert The Loomis Chaffee School
  • Kirk A. Davenport II FR'77 FR'11P
  • Julia Russell Eells San Francisco University High School
  • Annabelle Brown Fowlkes FR'90
  • Julian Fu CN'06
  • Rick Hardy Concord Academy
  • Peter Kirby FR’79
  • Gregory Crowe Lewis ES'81
  • Jacqueline P. Little FR'81 IT'16P
  • Holland Goss Lynch FR'86
  • David McKean FR'74 FR'11P
  • Carl H. Moor FR'78 IT'13P
  • John R. Packard Brooks School
  • Timothy Wolsey Pratt FR'09F FR'17P, St. Paul's School
  • Taylor Ruggles ES’85
  • Russell Shaw Georgetown Day School
  • Diana Tatarchuk ES’01

SYA Campaign

Your support will influence the world through SYA graduates.